Governors 2016-17


Mr Nigel Rees (Chair of Governors)

Rev Canon Eric Woods DL (Vice Chair of Governors)

Mr Steve Hillier (Headteacher)

Miss Juliana Atyeo

Mr Graham Booth

Mr Bernard Brown

Mr Tony Cooke

Mr Tom Crassweller

Mrs Margaret George

Mr Steve Murcer

Mr Mike Sandy

Mr David Smart (Chair of Student, Staffing and Community Committee)

Mr Philip Tebbatt (Chair of Finance and Resources Committee)

Mr Nigel White


There are also two student associate governors. The Governors can be contacted through the school via Jan Jackson who is the Secretary to the Governors.

Governing Body Arrangements
Meeting Dates for 2016 - 2017
Term of Office Dates and Attendance Data
Register of Business Interests 2015 - 2016
Articles of Association
Memorandum of Association


The Gryphon School’s Annual Report and Financial Statements and Value for Money Statement can be found below:

Annual Report and Financial Statements 2015-2016
Annual Report and Financial Statements 2014-2015
Annual Report and Financial Statements 2013-2014
Annual Report and Financial Statements 2012-2013
Value for Money Statement


“Governors are proud of the school and its achievements and are exceptionally committed to helping it improve still further.”    Ofsted 2014


Schools Orchestra Extravaganza

The Gryphon School is taking part in the Schools Orchestra Extravaganza which brings together 190 students from 9 Middle...


News archive

Read full story

Login and use your
VLE account

VLE Login

Latest tweet

Some last minute revision from Mr Gray before this morning's maths exam! #examseason #goodluckYear12 May

Join the conversation