Governors 2017-18


Mr David Smart (Chair)

Mr Michael Sandy (Vice Chair)

Mrs Natalie Adams

Ms Juliana Atyeo

Mr John Bradshaw

Mr Thomas Crassweller

Mr Tim Dawson

Mr Ben Jones

Mrs Jo Mears

Mr Steven Murcer



There are also two student associate governors.

The Governors can be contacted through the school via Caroline Rabbetts who is the Secretary to the Governors.

Governing Body ArrangementsDownload Meeting Dates for 2016 - 2017Download Term of Office Dates and Attendance DataDownload Register of Business Interests 2015 - 2016Download Articles of AssociationDownload Memorandum of AssociationDownload


The Gryphon School’s Annual Report and Financial Statements and Value for Money Statement can be found below:

Annual Report and Financial Statements 2015-2016Download Annual Report and Financial Statements 2014-2015Download Annual Report and Financial Statements 2013-2014Download Annual Report and Financial Statements 2012-2013Download Value for Money StatementDownload

“Governors are proud of the school and its achievements and are exceptionally committed to helping it improve still further.”
Ofsted 2014


The Gryphon School - Facebook 19 Feb

We’re hiring! Our latest vacancies include:
– Teacher of Economics
– Teacher of Psychology
– Head of Computer Science
– Head of Digital Learning (Maternity Cover)
– Teacher of Computing (Maternity Cover)
– Library Assistant (part-time)

Find out more:

The Gryphon School - Facebook 19 Feb

Join us for our annual PTA quiz – a fun night out featuring:

Ploughman’s Platter
Licensed Bar

Tickets £5 per person in advance £6 on the door
Buy your tickets early as we sell out every year!

If you are not part of a team, please return your reply slip to
reception and we will help to join individuals together to form teams of 8.

Due to licencing laws all drinks must be purchased on the premises.

The Gryphon School - Facebook 24 Jan

Don’t forget today is our Careers & Degree Apprenticeship Fair, from 4.30-7.00pm. It is open to all students/young people/parents from Dorset and Somerset, so come along and meet over 45 employers and universities to discuss career options!

Sixth Form Open Evening

for September 2018 entry

Weds 8th November 2017, 5.30-7.30pm

Headteacher's address at 5.30 / 6.15 / 7.00pm