Term Dates

Term Dates for 2020-21

7 September 2020 – Start of Autumn Term (all students return to school)
26 – 30 October 2020 – Half Term
17 December 2020 – Last day of Autumn Term

*Important update – due to Government announcements around mass student testing, Monday 4th January will now be an INSET day*

5 January 2021 – Start of Spring Term
15  – 19 February 2021 – Half Term
1 April 2021 – Last day of Spring Term

19 April 2021 – Start of Summer Term
31 May – 4 June 2021 – Half Term
23 July 2021 – Last day of Summer Term

 

Inset Days

Thursday 3 September 2020

Friday 4 September 2020 (Years 7 and 12 Induction Day)

Friday 20 November 2020

Friday 18 December 2020

Monday 22nd February 2021

Friday 25th June 2021

 

Academic Year 2021-22

The first day back for students will be Monday 6th September 2021.

6 September 2021 – Start of Autumn Term (all students return to school)
25 – 29 October 2021 – Half Term
16 December 2021 – Last day of Autumn Term

4 January 2022 – Start of Spring Term
21  – 25 February 2022 – Half Term
8 April 2022 – Last day of Spring Term

25 April 2022 – Start of Summer Term
30 May – 3 June 2022 – Half Term
22 July 2022 – Last day of Summer Term

 

Inset Days:

Thursday 2nd September 2021

Friday 3rd September 2021

Friday 19th November 2021

Friday 17th December 2021

Monday 28th February 2022

Friday 24th June 2022

News

Headteacher’s Newsletter

Please see our latest Headteacher's Newsletter below, as well as a printable voucher for World Book Day. World Book Day - Token  

News

Teen Tips – Motivating Teens Free Webinar

Please see the information below from Teen Tips:   Free Parent Webinar - Parenting During Lockdown 3 Thursday 11th February, 7:00-7:45pm Alicia is delivering a Free Webinar on Parenting During Lockdown 3,...

News

Sherborne Schools raise over £1800 to support ASHA

We are delighted that a total of £1872.57 has been raised in support of ASHA, a charity in Delhi, India with whom 15 students from The Gryphon, Leweston and Sherborne Girls were due...

SNOW CLOSURE - FRI 1ST FEBRUARY

 

*URGENT MESSAGE*

SCHOOL CLOSURE FRIDAY 1st FEBRUARY DUE TO DCC SCHOOL TRANSPORT CANCELLATION